Good Samaritan Education (GSE) is the Church entity established for the governance of Good Samaritan schools in Australia. Governance is exercised according to the principles of partnership, subsidiarity and stewardship. Rosebank College is governed by Rosebank College Limited, a public company limited by guarantee under the Corporations Act 2001. The company has been formed for purposes beneficial to the community and is governed according to its Constitution.


Good Samaritan Education

Rosebank College Limited consists of a Company whose members represent GSE. The Company members for Rosebank are appointed by the Governing Council of GSE. The Members of the Company appoint a Board of Directors who are accountable to GSE for ministry of the College. The Board, with the approval of the Company Members and the Governing Council appoint the Principal/CEO whose responsibility is the leadership and management of the College. The Principal is accountable to the Board.

The Company Members of Rosebank are Sr Catherine McCahill sgs, Ms Theresa Creagh, Ms Frances Warner, Mrs Vicki Comerford and Mr David Holland.


The Board

The Board of Directors presently consists of Tara McCarthy (Chair), Carly Marshall (Deputy Chair), Aileen Challinor, Kathleen Crilly, Cate Daniels, Helen Deas, John Fara,  Justin Flaherty, Karen Gray, Charmaine Belfanti, Douglas Kirkham and Maria Maher.


Strategic Planning Consultant

Rosebank College is embarking on the development of a new strategic plan which will commence in 2021.

The College is seeking a strategic planning expert who will guide this process and facilitate the development of the Plan. This person would need to be available from September 2019 to August 2020. This period could be extended to encompass the implementation phase provided all parties agree.

If you would like a copy of the advertisement and project brief and other key documents please email

Proposals must be received by 7 July 2019.